I WILL publish a book!


A Picture of a eBook

Image via Wikipedia

In my quest to learn all I can about e-publishing, during the past week I have devoured the following tomes of wisdom on the subject:

How to Make, Market and Sell Ebooks All for Free – Jason Matthews

Dan Poynter’s Self-Publishing Manual Vol. 2: How to Write, Print and Sell Your Own Book

ePublish – Steve Weber

There is a great deal of information packed into the slim volumes. Each book has its own slant on pbooks (printed books) or DTB (dead tree books) but they all agree that e-publishing is the “wave of the future.”  I have already begun using their tips for my own e-publishing venture.

Of the three, I feel the detailed tips and explanations in Matthews’ book will be the most valuable for my use.  I checked out his website, posted a question and a few comments and almost immediately received a very kind response. My highlighter is close by.  I’m on my second reading.

One thought on “I WILL publish a book!

Leave a Reply

