Book Review – Not!


eBook Readers Galore

Image by libraryman via Flickr

Sigh. I have joined the ranks (somewhat happily and somewhat sadly) of the e-book readers. My wonderful husband got me a Kindle Touch for Christmas. I’m still trying to navigate it. Heaven forbid that I accidentally touch the screen. I go back a chapter or forward a chapter and lose my place. I wish there were page numbers.

On the other hand, it is so easy to stick the Kindle in my purse and not have to lug around a big book (and I read some heavy ones). It’s also nice to hold the e-reader with one hand and turn the pages by touching the screen (only one at a time, though).

I also discovered the wonder and awe at downloading a book instantaneously. As I am currently reading the second book in The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins, it was a moment of joy when I finished that book and immediately downloaded the last book in the series, Mockingjay.

I think it’s growing on me. I discovered that my library lends e-books. Oh, joy! We’ll see how that goes.

One thought on “Book Review – Not!

Leave a Reply

