Book Review: While I’m Still Myself by Jeremy Mark Lane


I typically don’t read short stories. I was reminded of why I don’t usually like short stories after reading While I’m Still Myself by Jeremy Mark Lane. Each of the stories was so compelling and interesting that they all could be developed into full-length books. I wanted more!

I loved how each story incorporated a different take on “while I’m still myself.” The characters were all likeable and, while every story was different, floated along the same basic theme.

This is a definite “must read” if you like short stories – and even if you’re not a big fan. The cover art is wonderful and I appreciated the cover references for each story. Way to go, Jeremy!

Leave a Reply

